Filthy

Looking into the bathtub, I saw something blob-ish, back and hairy.  It lay there like a slug after the rain, shiny and repulsive in the light, half in the drain and half out…dripping.

Nothing gags me worse than when the cat has been in the bathtub and clawed up a chuck of slimy hair out of the drain.

Donning the latex gloves, I felt the gag reflex triggering as I leaned over to dispose of the nasty toy.  I flung it down the toilet and flushed before I could think about it too much.  Icky-shivers catch me as I walk out of the door. Ugh!

Positively gross and absolutely filthy.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/filthy/

Leave a Reply

