My Own

Do not cling to me

smother me

make me into the broken doll

I am capable of greater things

 

Do not coddle me

soothe me

say all the right things to get what you want

I am capable of walking away

 

Do not call me your girl

your dear one

when you are more obsessed with your own affections

I am capable of loving myself

 

Do not mistake me for insecure, insane,

or weak because I am wounded

when you usurp more time and energy than I can give you

I am capable of standing strong

alone

on my own

 

LAS Copyright 1/13/2017  All Rights Reserved

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/capable/

 

Leave a Reply

