Nothing

you persisted

haranguing me

pursuing

sucking the energy time life

that is not yours

I do not love you

Feeling nothing but

barren fields within my chest

my love lies with another

buried and waiting for him

in a way you don’t comprehend

I do not care

to use you

you have made it so easy

such cruel abuse

that serves

no one

another price I don’t care

to pay for creature comfort

and the luxury of not living alone

pain

where there should be joy

turning my back on you

I slam the door

kind in momentary cruelness

let your footsteps retreat

to nothing

 

LAS  copyright 2017 All Rights Reserved

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Nothing

Leave a Reply

