Red Dust Road

Dust down the old road

my heart broke

from the dreams going up

in moving on smoke

and I didn’t want to

the overwhelming crash

of the never agains and I’m sorry’s

Looking out for me

looking out

for someone special

that’s broken too

mend each other’s wounds

and laugh at the scars

somebody

that appreciates the oldies

and that slight crinkle around my eyes

taking me driving

down those old roads

kicking up this red dust

for new reasons

new dreams

LAS copyright 2017 All Rights Reserved

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/overwhelming/

 

 

One thought on “Red Dust Road

Leave a Reply

