My Wild Horses

horse-1202575_640

People tell me

you need variety

don’t put your

eggs in one basket

but

they don’t see the wild in me

they don’t see

the hunger for open spaces

desires as crazy

as a whirlwind in July

the turmoil

you stir in my blood

until my horses run

uncontrolled

past caring

of the ruin

stampede in my soul

They don’t understand

the passion

you created with careless words

honeyed with a dark liquor

bleeding through the miles

of invisible line

and I choose to believe

that you spilled them

with the same hope

I had of hearing them

a dark demolition

throwing that gate open

to let me dance

following by your side into the

moonlight

and running with the stars

LAS copyright 2017 All Rights Reserved

Picture courtesy of Pixabay

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Wild Horses

Leave a Reply

